post

What I had to give up to control my financial destiny

Everyone has a story  …

… once upon a time my life changed. That’s not true … it was literally turned up-sdie down and twisted inside-out beyond recognition.

One Wednesday afternoon 5 years ago, I was facing a very uncertain future. Thankfully, there was little time to fall-apart. Instead I chose to embrace the extra day off from my day job to get ready for a trip I was taking in 2 days.

Six weeks earlier I agreed to be a vendor at a new age fair in Odessa, Texas which was a half-day journey East of El Paso.

So on July 30, 2010, I set out a new adventure as a full-time entrepreneur. After I arrived in Odessa, checked-in to the hotel, the next step was to unload my “packed to the brim” car and set-up my booth of oils, bath salts, lotions and crystals.

During that weekend I focused only on being at the new age fair. I hadn’t even told my parents that I was on my own after working for a Federal Agency for more than 9 years. It could wait, really didn’t want them worrying about me more than they already were traveling by myself.

I was away from home, family and friends facing an uncertain future … and … that Sunday was my birthday.

The fair organizers found out it was my birthday and managed to have all the readers and vendors sign a card and gave it to me on Sunday, August 1st … I was born on a Sunday and so the path was revealing itself one step-at-a-time.

In some ways it hardly seems like it has been 5 years and in other ways this journey has been a lifetime in the making.

Within 45 days of this new adventure, I was hosting my first live-event. I didn’t really have $400 to invest in the venue but I couldn’t’ not do it either. The event was International Angel Day.

Getting ready for this event, Jane, my assistant at the time, said to me … Terrie Marie I need something to market you? Talk about deer in the headlights — market me? What the hell? — “well, my friends and clients call me the Angel Lady, is that something you can market?” Yes and we moved forward.

Time for my first ever live event … I was terrified … would anyone come, would I break even? … thankfully, the answer  yes and yes!

Then one day, email promoting a telesummit of some kind appeared in my email in-box. I took a chance and invested $47 in a paid program about how to write articles and start earning some money. There were done-for-you templates included as a bonus for signing up.

Well, I already knew the templates were going to be useless because Angels and their messages don’t fit into templates … they just don’t. But I felt guided to take this course. After all I didn’t know anything about writing articles.

Up to this point, the only things I had written were resumes and reports for my former bosses. I was still channeling Angel messages every day and emailing them my personal email account.

My head was swimming with all the different elements and steps to writing and then I was supposed to be doing this two to three times a week and post to my blog!

Blog? What was that? Where did I get one of those? Somehow I figured that out and on September 29, 2010, I posted my very first article on my very first blog. Talk about a labor of love and sheer determination … 10 hours later my blog and article were live!

Here’s a re-cap of the first 6 months of being in business for myself, flying, walking and sometimes crawling by the seat of my yoga pants …

*hired my 1st webmaster

*wrote and posted articles 3 times a week

*designed and built my 1st online store

*gave live Angel workshops in El Paso

*gave Angel Readings and energy healings for $47 an hour

*sold Angel and chakra oils, body lotions, bath salts and crystals

*traveled to the Tucson Gem and Mineral Show by myself, investing $3,000 I didn’t have to start my in-home crystal shop

*invested in a content marketing program

*starting making videos for YouTube

*wrote and emailed weekly newsletters, promoting my blog and Angel workshops

*created my 1st free give-away to start attracting and building an online community

Gross income for the first 6 months was $13,000! Holy Crap! I was working 12-14 hour days, the learning curve was like climbing Mount Everest and it felt like I was still at basecamp just getting out of the &%$#$ tent!

Fast forward to today and I am blessed to have been guided to the right coaches and had the support of friends and family.

I still remember the day I told my parents about being on my own and my Mom said … “Maybe it’s time you went full-time.” Tears welled-up in my eyes  …our relationship had been bumpy at best so to hear my Mom say something supportive and encouraging was very unexpected.

It would be a flat-out, bold-faced lie if I told you it’s been easy of smooth every step of the way. it has been a journey of intense inner-growth, sleepless nights, tears, many Dark Nights of the Soul and lots of doubt about being able to make it on my own.

Here’s what I gave up along the way …

… limiting beliefs about being Spiritual and wanting to be financially prosperous

… what other people think and feel about me and the decisions I make

… the naysayers and everyone who accused me of not being Spiritual because I was “selling Angels”

… my own “whoa is me” negative money story

… taking the snickering personally about my fees

… staying in the shadows and playing small

… fear of being seen

… trying to help the masses

We all have stories around money and why it is so damn (excuse my language) hard to manifest, figure out our purpose and do what we came here to do.

Am I where I want to be? I am getting closer every day. I make no excuses nor defend myself for what I want and the impact I desire to help others make in their life AND to be very well compensated financially!

Here are three things you can do to change your financial awareness right now:

#1 – Make a list of every negative thing you ever heard and feel about money.

Before we go any further, it’s not about blame or judgment. I heard things like … money doesn’t grow on trees … who do you think we are Rockefeller’s … rich people are snobs they only care about themselves …

#2 – Stop telling whatever “whoa is me story” you are telling anyone who will listen … including yourself.

Every time you repeat a story about how — broke you are … no one will hire you …can’t find a job … can’t get out of a bad relationship … how hard it is to get clients, etc … — the more you are living your “whoa is me story.”

I used to do that … and … when I’m really tired, running into an energy wall or at that take another leap of faith place, I catch myself starting to tell a worn-out “whoa is me story” and as soon as I recognize that, I start turning it around!

#3 – Start a Gratitude Journal

Every day write out — don’t just say it or think it to yourself — 10 to 15 things you are grateful for right now and do this every single day! When you focus on what you do have, you raise your inner-vibration to seeing differently and changing your point of attraction.

I’m re-structuring my pricing and I want to give you a hand-up. If you’ve been waiting for the right time to work with me to jumpstart financial prosperity and freedom in your life and business … then the 90-Day Prosperity Makeover may be the right fit for you.

Or maybe you’ve thinking about becoming Certified Angel Dream Team Coach so you can start helping others connect with their Angel Dream Team.

My fees are increasing 70% in 14 days. I can “hear” it now … but Terrie Marie your programs are already expensive and now you’re gonna raise them?

Expensive compared to what … a life-skill of breaking through the glass ceiling pf self-sabotage and limiting beliefs and being able to earn and manifest 10, 20 or even 30% more a year than you are right now?

Here’s a modest example of what could happen: let’s say your yearly income is $40,000, a 10% increase is $4,000 …

What about the Certified Angel Dream Team Coach training? You could start teaching and coaching others how to activate their Angel Dream Team as an Angel Coach and get paid to do it!

The average summer course at the University level is $2,000 and it doesn’t give you a marketable skill. Angel Dream Team Coach Certification is a six-month 1:1 intensive AND you’ll have a marketable skill at the end!

I get it, these private 1:1 programs are a significant investment in you and in your future. What we’re really talking about are life skills that can catapult you and your potential earning power sooner rather taking years.

Because I want to give as many women and men just life a hand-up, there are payment plans available.

If I can go from not having a clue to making it on my own … so can you.

Don’t know about you … BUT … I love saving money AND getting the biggest bank for my well-earned dollars!

If you’re like me, even a little bit, you’ll want to be sure of what you’re getting, how it can really help you and get ALL your questions answered. I get it and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So let’s connect, get all your questions answered to see if this is a fit for you. Click here to book a Complimentary Exploration Session with me.

To be clear, this needs to be a “fit” for both of us because I only work with people who are committed to a better life themselves and their families.

There are only 14 days left to cash-in before the 70% increase begins.

Please do take advantage of this opportunity click here for your Complimentary — no obligation — Exploration Session.

Much Love, Light and Prosperity,

Angel Lady Terrie Marie, D.Ms.

Leave a Reply

